Moving on Up, Moving on Out

Hey guys!

Big news…I think I’m moving out this summer! I’m so nervous and excited and happy and sad all at the same time. I absolutely love living at home..hanging out with my parents, snuggling with my dog, not having to cook dinner or go grocery shopping, and, of course, saving money. There really aren’t too many downsides to living at home, but the long commute is an inconvenience for a multitude of reasons: lessened ability to be more involved after school, less sleep, less energy in the evening, crazy number of miles put on my car (100 a day!!!), less social life… The effects are starting to weigh me down. So while I love being at home, I know this is the next logical step, and if not now- when?

That being said, I’m moving in with one of my best friends, which of course I’m excited about! However, I am nervous that his girlfriend (who is another one of my best friends- and would most definitely be a bridesmaid if I were to get married tomorrow) will end up feeling upset. She moved across the country for an amazing job opportunity, but I know she wishes he could move in with her instead. I completely understand, as I’d like to move in with my boyfriend as well, but the locations of all 4 jobs are not in favor of either of those options at this point. I don’t think it will be an issue, but of course there is a small part of me that feels concerned because our friendship is so important to me.

Regardless of my (many) fears, I am looking forward to this new adventure and progressing on my “adulting” journey! Stay tuned for updates in the future…!

Kass<3xo

Leave a Reply

