Morning Workout

Hey guys!

So, as you might know, I have been attempting over and over again to get serious and focused about exercising for about 4 years now. When I got my teaching job, I knew there was no way that I could work out in the morning because I already had to wake up and leave the house between 5:45 AM and 6:00 AM. I am not a morning person.

However, last week I tried to do just that and ran 1 mile in the morning before work. Strangely enough, it wasn’t too difficult to wake up (except Thursday, when I totally slept through my workout time), and I stayed energized longer throughout the day! By the time I got home I was exhausted, but this is pretty standard for me. The good thing was that I didn’t have to fight my exhaustion to workout after a long, trying day, because I had already exercised through my sleepiness in the morning!

I’m not sure if this waking up and working out will catch up with me and make me more tired than I was before, but for now, I’m going to try to stick with it! So far, I’m just doing a mile on the treadmill (the fact that I can run a mile without stopping was shocking to me), but I hope to kick it up to longer distances the more I do it. I accompany that mile with push-ups and crunches. I’ve also kept up with my meal-prepping, which is about a miracle in itself. I just have to remind myself that an hour or so of work on Sunday will save me tons of time throughout the week, and then I am able to motivate myself to get it together, even on a lazy Sunday!

Do you have any tips waking up and working out? Let me know in the comments!

-Kass<3xo

Leave a Reply

