Unexpected Confidence

“When you want something, all the universe conspires in helping you to achieve it.” -Paulo Coelho, The Alchemist

I don’t know what has caused this shift in my mind, but for once in my life I am focusing on the positive instead of the negative. It’s rather freeing and calming, I must admit. It’s so weird to know that I don’t feel panicked or nervous or like I’ll fail. I feel confident, proud, capable, and strong. I’m really not sure what inspired this in me, but I really love it. Tomorrow I start student teaching at a high school, and yesterday I met with my supervisor for the first time. Even though this is one of the hardest things I’ll ever do, and I know I will struggle, and want to give up, and feel like I can’t do it- right now I feel so ready. I know that I can do it and be awesome and that I’m already on the path to becoming the best teacher I can be. It’s a wonderful feeling, truly it is.

I felt that this Paulo Coelho quote was truly relevant in describing my emotions because what I’m really trying to portray is that I feel like everything is falling into place, and that is what is bringing me this sense of calm. Knowing that teaching is what I truly want to do with my life, and that everything I’ve learned, practiced, and experienced up to this point has brought me closer to my dream and prepared me for this moment. Plus, who doesn’t love a good Paulo Coelho quote?

I hope that so far 2016 has brought you the confidence to know that everything you are doing right now is serving the purpose of making you better tomorrow!

Kass<3xo

Leave a Reply

