Glutenless Passion

Hey Ya’ll.

It’s been awhile since I’ve written, and I just wanted to let you know that I’m okay. I have a lot to share, and I hope to have an opportunity to be able to do that. This is my final fall semester of my undergraduate career, and I feel like I have changed and evolved so much in such a short amount of time. I’m taking 4 classes, plus doing an internship. I am so in love with most of my classes, especially Romanticism and Poetry. I truly feel that these classes are good for my soul and I’m learning so much in Romanticism about the topics I’m really passionate about, and in Poetry I’m learning how to express myself and my feelings about those topics. I plan to share some of my work with you, though none of it is publishable by any means. Maybe one day. I’ve been thinking a lot about writing and all of the possibilities that come with it lately. Sometimes it feels like each day that I get closer to becoming a teacher I get further away from seeing a clear vision of my future. It’s frustrating, but I’m focusing on just doing my best and finding the things that will develop my skills and make me happy.

I won’t lie, I’ve been struggling with my Hypothyroid diagnosis that I mentioned in an earlier post. I’ve joined support groups on Facebook and I’m planning on scheduling an appointment with an Endocrinologist, but it hasn’t been easy. My boyfriend has been so wonderful and understanding, I’m not sure if I could get through this without him. However, I did want to announce that I have recently gone Gluten Free because research has shown that most Hypothyroid patients have Hashimoto’s an auto-immune disease, and with that comes a gluten intolerance. I have noticed a huge difference in the way my body feels when I don’t eat gluten. Although it was a sacrifice I was initially afraid of, embracing it has been one of the best decisions I have ever made for my body! I am more than happy to answer any questions or receive any advice for eating out or other activities that might be difficult for Gluten Free diets! You’ll all be seeing a lot more glutenless recipes here, so I’m quite excited to start this journey to a healthier me.

Leave a Reply

