Got Milk? Not Me.

I’m not sure if I’ve ever wrote about it, but I was diagnosed with Hypothyroidism fairly recently. I didn’t even know what it was, so I figured it wasn’t affecting me at all. I sure was wrong. Hypothyroid has an exhausting list of symptoms and affects, and I recognized more than a few as I explored. Everything that I couldn’t explain, everything I disliked about myself all led back to my thyroid problem. Everything from hair loss and weight gain, to extreme PMS and Depression. It has affected my life in so may ways, it’s almost as if it controls me. I struggle with it a lot. I don’t blame it, but it’s hard to get past. It creates a pessimism in me that I want to break free from, but haven’t been able to.

On a separate note, I’ve decided to go dairy-free for one week. This means no cheese, milk, butter, yogurt, or any products with those foods in it (bye, Ranch dressing!). I know I can do it, and I’m curious to see how my body will change. If I can do this, I’ll know that I can make even more changes to help myself lead an even healthier lifestyle.

Have any of you gone dairy-free? Let me know in the comments!

Kass<3xo

Leave a Reply

