August Already?!

I can’t believe it’s already August. This summer has been flying by and it shows no signs of slowing down yet! It’s scary to think that next summer I’ll be a college graduate and on the hunt for a real-world job. Sometimes thinking about it scares me- like, am I really ready for this? Am I ready to have my own classroom and students? I know I’ll be great at it, but I just feel like it’s arriving sooner than I realized!

Despite my fears, I am really looking forward to this upcoming year! I will be finally be able to join the 21 club and do some real adult things! Like have a classy winery date with my the girls, head to Philly with my boy, or hit AC with the whole crew! It will definitely be awesome to have more Friday night options than chillin’ at a frat party! Plus, I’m very excited to start my internship. Monday-Thursday I will be at Hopeworks in Camden designing a Reading/Writing curriculum for their Thursday reading groups. It will be unparalleled experience and look fantastic on my resume. I’m hoping this experience with designing activities for students of all levels will give me an edge in lesson planning and creativity, as well as truly knowing what students need to help them succeed. Plus, I’m taking my last two classes in my English major- Seminar II (Punks & Rebels!) and as my other upper level class I selected Romanticism and it’s really exciting because Romanticism is one of my absolute favorite genres! Plus I’m taking a Writing Poetry class…ya never know where your passion can come from!

So, even though time is flying by, I still have a lot to look forward to in the future!

Leave a Reply

