July Birchbox

GO BOLD!

IMG_6186

Stila Look at Me Liquid Lipstick Trio: $20.00 At first I thought I wouldn’t like this lipstick because it looked thick and it was really bright, but I gave it a chance and I honestly really love it. It’s long-lasting (like a stain) and doesn’t dry-out my lips and while it is very bright- it’s just what I need to make my lips pop and bring my face to life! I stand out, but I don’t look silly, so it’s a win-win!

Dr. Jart + Ceramidin Liquid: $39.00 I’m really not sure what to make of a product that is considered a “skin saver,” so I haven’t used it yet. Based on other reviews, it appears to help with the aging process and dried out skin. I haven’t tried it yet, but those who have say it really works, so I’m pretty excited! I can’t see myself buying it because I don’t have a real need for it just yet, but check it out if you do!

Oribe Dry Texturizing Spray: $42.00 Another great product! It’s on the pricey end of the spectrum, but I think sprays are so easy for on-the-go looks, especially when you’re running late in the morning or juggling endless errands!

Real Chemistry Luminous 3-Minute Peel: $48.00 Can’t wait to try this! I love using peels because they make my skin feel soft and clean and beautiful!

Benefit They’re Real! Push-Up Liner: $24.00 I’m not big into eyeliner (my features are small and light- so a dramatic cat-eye is very, very outside my comfort zone. Especially in such a dark black. When I do use eyeliner, I like browns, blues, and purples to make my eyes stand-out. I doubt I will use this product, so here is one positive and one negative review I found on Birchbox.com:

This gel liner is a dream! I do not have a steady hand and have never been able to do a cat eye—until trying this product! Benefit has made it so super easy to get that perfect line and shape every time!

This is probably the worst liner I have ever used. I have never gotten the hang of putting this on. It clumps and comes out in little broken pieces. It does not seem to matter if I use light pressure or more pressure. I am totally unhappy with this product, and that is very surprising for this brand. I think this is the first time this brand has not gotten an outstanding review from me.

So there you have it- the good and the bad!

One thought on “July Birchbox

Leave a Reply

