Day 23: Keep on Going!

Hey Everyone!

As you all know, I have re-started my weight loss journey for the summer! I’m happy to report that I’m down 11 pounds since starting on May 11th. My goal for June is to lose 8 pounds. That means sticking to healthy choices and making sure I get some sort of exercise each and every day. Plus, I’m getting more and more into Yoga, which is so rewarding for both my body and mind. Yoga is always challenging no matter how long you do it, so just being a beginner, but knowing that I’ll advance at my own pace is really nice. I’m not competing against anything, I’m just doing the best my body can do. The mindset is completely different from the mindset of running- which is a constant battle- so I’m enjoying it. The biggest thing I’ve been struggling with lately is drinking enough water because I’ve been working pretty consistently, but I’m trying to drink enough every day to keep my body hydrated!

Oh, and the garden is growing magnificently! More on that later.

Let me know in the comments how your weight loss is going, or if you have any tips for me!

3 thoughts on “Day 23: Keep on Going!

Leave a Reply

