Our First Year of Dating

Hey ya’ll!

I recently celebrated my first year of dating with my best friend and boyfriend. He is so great in so many ways, and I feel so blessed to have him in my life. I really feel like I am where I’m supposed to be when I’m with him. He complements my personality so well, it’s like he is the puzzle piece I never knew I was missing. He’s sweet, supportive, thoughtful, funny, smart, and caring. I really can’t say enough good things about him- so I won’t try to explain it. Before him, I have never had a relationship make it an entire year, and honestly it feels like it’s been ten years and ten days all at the same time when I’m with him. Since I’m a dork and gave him 12 days of presents for Christmas, I decided to head to pinterest for an equally cute idea that would not take too much time to plan since I was just coming off of finals and finishing up the semester, so I didn’t have much time. So. I ended up doing a “Five Senses” gift. Basically, 5 gifts, 1 for each of the senses: smell, see, hear, taste, and feel. I was proud of myself for finding gifts that go in these categories, but were still relevant to him. I didn’t want to break the bank, but I also didn’t want him to think that he was getting a bunch of random junk!

Here are the gifts:

Smell: Mini Axe Deodorant Sprays that can fit in a small bag for the gym

See: Small Lantern with a phone battery charger for the camping trip he thinks he wants to go on

Hear: Portable Speakers that he can plug his phone into

Taste: Peanut Butter Powerbars- he’s kind of obsessed, it’s a little weird

Feel: Gold’s Gym Lifting Gloves so he can avoid calluses!

I thought I did fairly well and he seemed to like it all! I have to give the credit of this one to pinterest, though. If you have any questions about the gift, or dating in general, leave it in the comments!

Leave a Reply

