April Ipsy Glam Bag

April Ipsy Review: Beautifully Bohemian

Products: KCO Colors by Beauty Brands Cream Lipstick, Hikari Cosmetics Blush, Lather Ultra Light Face Lotion, theBalm Cosmetics Nude Dude Single Eyeshadow, Jor’el Parker Femina Perfume

Favorite: Lather Ultra Light Face Lotion- I really really love this. It actually is ultra light and I barely even noticed it was on my face. I will absolutely be buying this in the future and I am really excited about it because the moisturizer I was using before just wasn’t cutting it for me.

Jor’el Parker Femina Perfume: Such a great scent! Perfume is an awesome thing to get in a glam bag because it lets you use the scent a few times to determine if it’s really your style- something that’s difficult to do in the store when your smelling abilities become compromised after the first spritz anyway. I love the smell of this one, it’s totally me!

KCO Colors by Beauty Brands Cream Lipstick: Another great lipstick! The shade I wasn’t crazy about, but it isn’t awful- just not my style. The product itself was really nice, though. I wouldn’t be surprised if I bought this again!

Hikari Cosmetics Blush: I was really attracted to this brand and the packaging of the blush. It’s really well done and makes me want to use it. The color isn’t really my style because it’s too bright, but I find myself wearing it because I like the brand. I would have to check out their other colors, but blush isn’t something I’m ready to splurge on in the near future so it would depend on the price.

theBalm Cosmetics Nude Dude Eyeshadow: I’m not crazy about getting this in my bag. The sample size is really small, the color was eh, and the brand is nothing special to me. I don’t see myself buying it in the future. There’s nothing wrong with it, but I’m just not interested in the brand.

I have to say, one of my favorite bags so far. The actually bag is super cute, and almost all of the products in it are kick-ass!

April Ipsy

Leave a Reply

