February Birchbox

Continuing my overdo reviews…

February’s Birchbox: Friendship

February’s Products: Number 4 Super Comb Prep and Protect, Sumita Color Contrast Eyeliner, Cynthia Rowley Beauty Creamy Lip Stain, Gilchrist and Soames Spa Therapy Body Lotion, and Harvey Prince Hello perfume.

I really, really love all of my February products! I have found use for all of them in my beauty routines and have been quite pleased with how well Birchbox fit me this month.

My favorite product for this month is definitely the perfume. It smells incredible- light, fresh, springy- everything I need in a scent as we transition out of the colder months! I only wish it could be a larger sample size! It’s $55 full price- which is relatively standard as far as perfumes go- but I definitely think it’s worth it! A perfect scent to start the spring and to stay with you throughout the summer.

Number 4 Super Comb Prep and Protect is a leave-in conditioner mist. It worked really well for me and it’s a great tool to have on hand! The full size comes in at $32, which is a little pricey, but if you don’t have a leave-in conditioner that you love already I definitely recommend giving this one a shot. I will be surprised if I don’t buy this one when my sample runs out!

Sumita Color Contrast Eyeliner- Dark Blue. I love this color and this brand! The eyeliner went on really smooth and silky and didn’t irritate my eyes at all! In the past few years, my eyes have become more and more sensitive, so I was really excited when I tried the eyeliner and my eyes didn’t get all red and gross! Coming in at $11 full-size, I definitely see myself purchasing the other colors of this brand in the near future!

Cynthia Rowley Beauty Creamy Lip Stain- Classic Red. I love the red color and the non-stickiness of this product; however, it’s not particularly long-lasting. At $20, I’m not sure if I would buy it, but it might end up on my list if I don’t find a similar product that’s better.

Finally, Gilchrist and Soames Spa Therapy Body Lotion was also a great product. Definitely not deserving of a least favorite spot- but this list is tough! The only reason it’s really here is because I am personally not a big lotion-user, so I always have more than I need. However, the smell is amazing and it feels so soothing on my skin! at $15 full size, it’s definitely worth it!

Overall, my February Birchbox was a hit and showed me 5 amazing new products!

Feb Birchbox

Leave a Reply

