New Year, New Goals!

Hello Everyone!

This year I am trying something new. Instead of making resolutions, I am setting goals. S.M.A.R.T. goals. I have chosen quite a few, and I know that is always a recipe for failure, but I thought to myself: why focus on one thing, when I could choose more than one? My thinking is not that I will accomplish ALL of the goals, but that I will be successful in SOME of them, and the attempt of the others will make my life better and more well-rounded. It might not work, but I think it’s worth a shot.

Anyway, here’s the list- try not to be overwhelmed!

  1. Read 12 Books
  2. Cook 12 New Recipes
  3. Declutter Bedroom
  4. Go on 4 Hiking Trips
  5. Write down something good from every day
  6. Blog at least once a month- hopefully once a week!
  7. Make an effort to take more pictures (52 week photo challenge?)
  8. Work out 3 times a week
  9. See a therapist
  10. Start substitute teaching
  11. Create a compost
  12. Take my Vitamins every day
  13. STOP BITING MY NAILS
  14. Run a 5k and a 10k- and maybe one of those mud run type things
  15. Floss every day

See? It’s a lengthy list- but all of these things I CAN accomplish, but more than that- I WANT to. It’s not about what will make me a better person, but what will make me a HAPPIER person. These goals give me the opportunity to explore myself and (hopefully) help me discover more of what makes me happy. In 2015, I want to take the chance to live with renewed energy and love for life!

You’ll be hearing from me soon, I hope you have a happy and healthy new year!

-Kass

Leave a Reply

