Who Cares?

I don’t even know what to say, I just know that I need to say something. I have so many thoughts trapped inside my mind and they swirl around like an endless tornado, destroying my ability to reason. I am so confused about how I feel. I don’t even know if I do feel anymore. It’s been over a month since my boyfriend broke up with me. And I’m not sad anymore, but I do miss how happy I was to be with him. I loved him with my whole heart and I put everything into our relationship. I would have given him the world if I could. I feel betrayed and unwanted. He knew me inside and out and then chose to leave. He was my best friend and now I have no one to share my life with. Yes, I have friends, but it’s not the same. They don’t want to hear when I’m having a bad morning or when I made some great chicken. They don’t care. But now I don’t know if he ever did either.

Leave a Reply

