Too Much

I never thought that loving someone too much would be the reason they left. Yet, over and over, it comes up. It’s been almost eight months, he knows how I feel. It’s not like I came up with this overnight. It’s been slowly growing stronger and stronger. And yes, maybe a little quickly because it hasn’t even been a year, but he brings so much light to my life. He lets me be who I am and when he doesn’t agree, he tells me. And we fight over dumb shit, but that’s because we don’t just let the other person win. I get to defend myself when we talk and he respects my opinions and thoughts. I really don’t need to go on and on about how amazing he is…just trust me on that, he’s one in a million, I’ve never met anyone like him.

So what I don’t understand is why he’s so afraid of how I feel. I know we’re young and there’s a lot of life ahead of us, but what does that have to do with how much I love him in this moment? Just because we’re young and inexperienced doesn’t mean we’re incapable of love, does it? Maybe not mature enough to understand it, but certainly able to love and be loved.

I’m sure this won’t be the last time I comment on this, but that’s all I want to share for now.

Leave a Reply

