Back on Track

Well, I have really gotten lazy in the past month. It’s been almost an entire month since I’ve blogged, cooked a meal, worked out consistently, and kept a food journal. I don’t know what’s gotten into me, but I really need to get it together before I go back to school and gain 25 pounds again. I haven’t even reached my first goal yet! Anyway that’s just a promise I am making to myself and now all of you know so it’s a promise I have to keep!

So much has happened, I’m not even going to attempt to catch you up. I’ll just start with today, right now.

My mom just ordered Shaun T’s challenge package from Beachbody. So last week I did the first workout, but today I decided to just stick with it for an entire week. I started with the first workout again (Cardio) and it felt really good to finish it! Of course, it’s only 25 minutes, but it’s nonstop and designed so that you have no excuse to not do it because everyone has 25 minutes they can choose to set aside for exercise. In the beginning of the summer, I was working out for an hour at a time dedicating myself to it. But after I started losing weight and went on vacation I basically stopped paying attention to my workouts and eating habits. I have no idea how much I weigh, and I’m pretty disappointed with how quickly I’ve forgotten my goals. But that ends today. I need to stop trying to do everything and make my health a priority. Unfortunately, I’m going to have to give up some of the things I really wanted to do (like having my own column in the school newspaper) in order to make time for myself without going crazy. That’s really disappointing, but I know I need to do this, so I’m okay with my decision.

Leave a Reply

