I Love My Job

This past week has been really busy for me, but it’s finally over! My online class ended last night and hopefully it will yield good results. It upsets me to admit that I didn’t put as much time in as was needed to get an A, so I’m hoping to at least get a B. But YES it’s over! At least I can celebrate and relax finally. Both of my jobs also started last week. There is a new American Eagle store opening near me, so I was working 8 and a half hour shifts from wednesday to sunday doing everything to get the store ready. It was truly amazing to watch the store transform from an empty room with boxes to a flu-fledged shopping wonderland in just ten short days. Unfortunately, there were so many people hired to get all of the work done for opening that I don’t think I’ll be getting too many hours anymore. Especially because I have never worked in retail before, so I am already at a disadvantage. On a more positive note, my day camp job started on Monday! Now that is a job that I absolutely love doing. Working with kids is one of the most difficult and most rewarding things you can do. Monday started out great, I loved seeing all the familiar faces of both the kids and my coworkers. We went to the Funplex and it honestly went relatively smoothly. The kids had a great time on the rides, go karts, and in the arcade. Yesterday we went roller skating, and things were a little more hectic than usual (I won’t go into details) but I still came home loving my job and wishing I could do it every single day. Unfortunately, I am only scheduled for ten days this summer. It stinks because I know that I am truly good at my job and I absolutely love it. Yes, I get tired of the whining and complaining, and yes, sometimes I want to question the parents on how on earth they let their kid become such a brat, but at the end of the day, I love my job and I can’t wait to go back. 

Leave a Reply

